‘Stand to sing, sit to listen, and kneel to pray.’

During the Sunday service at my church there is a place in the litany where the parishioners can either kneel or remain standing.  Kneeling is the majority, and I know that some kneeling parishioners judge that those standing are worshiping incorrectly.  Is standing disrupting the service?  No.  The key words are ‘believe’ and ‘worship’.  While organization is necessary for group worship, did Jesus not illuminate that reverence to the Lord is not measured in how rigorous one follows the Law or a human worship structure.

**************************************************************************************************

As I have mentioned, until September, I have been, and will be, away from WordPress more often than not.  I will try to read your posts when I can; however, my failure to hit the ‘like’ button should not be taken as a ‘he did not like my post.’  I hope y’all have a wonderful, blessed summer, and I hope, like my travels, your summer fun will be inspirational.    Steve.

 

4 thoughts on “‘Stand to sing, sit to listen, and kneel to pray.’

Leave a Reply

