Food for Thought Award

I have been nominated by barrentoblessed for the Food for Thought Award; for which I am very honored; thank you.

Here are seven Bible passages that come to mind (KJV):

1.   1 Timothy 2:5: For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;…

2.   1 Thessalonians 5:9: For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ,…

3.    1 John 3:11: For this is the message that ye heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

4.    1 John 4:16: And we have known and believed the love that God hath to us. God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.

5.    Ephesians 5:25: Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it;…

6.    Psalm 33:5: He loveth righteousness and judgment: the earth is full of the goodness of the LORD.

7.    Hebrews 11:1: Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Per instruction number 4, I nominate the following blogs:

1. Revelations In Writing

2. The Promise Book

3. It’s Not Really About Me

4. Deb’s Blog

5. Forever Poetic

6. Caddo Veil

7. Simply Juliana

Here are the instructions if you choose to participate:

1.Post the award on your blog.

2.Thank the one who nominated you and link back to their blog.

3.Share seven of your favorite Bible passages. For extra points (Perhaps our Father in heaven will award them.), explain why each these seven passages is a favorite. Done

4.Nominate seven other bloggers you admire and enjoy! Why seven? In the Bible, seven symbolizes completeness.

5.Inform each person that you have nominated them.  Will pass on by tomorrow at 8pm.

Thank you again barrentoblessed.

9 thoughts on “Food for Thought Award

  1. God bless you and thank you so much for your kindness in considering me for an award. You’re a sweetheart! ♥♥♥ By the way, I wondered where you went as I haven’t seen any posts from you in a long time… back a few months ago, a bunch of people I was subscribed to suddenly disappeared. I wasn’t subscribed anymore… I don’t understand some of the weird wordpress stuff! So I will have to re-subscribe here. God bless you again.

    • You’re very welcome. I have no idea about the disappearing subscriptions. I find new posts to the blogs I follow in my Reader, as I no longer get emails. Yes, WordPress is a wonderful way to keep one’s brain challenged; i.e., the new way to post pictures.

  2. Congratulations to you, Steven! And bless your dear heart, for thinking of me–you’re so sweet to honor me in this way, unfortunately I had to abandon the awards earlier this year. It’s just so hard to keep up with the work involved–I hope you’ll understand. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  3. One together in spirit my brother, thanks for the nod, i also gave you one tonight, the 2012 Blog of the award tonight on my blog site, also at wp.me/pijKxA-29J, congratulations my friend and God bless! Like minds think alike! I am all smiles…thanks again!

    • You’re very welcome, and thank you for nominating Words to Love By for the 2012 Blog of the Year Award. I have prepared a post for Friday, Steve

Leave a Reply

